Independent Study

Independence School offers a personalized route for your student's education following the Kinder-8th Grade program and the 9th - 12th grade program. Independence students are required to be responsible and our environment cultivates life skills that include persistence, perseverance, responsibility, determination and most importantly, self-confidence.

 

If your student has medical issues that require a teacher to come to your home for education, please contact Courtney at Child Welfare and Attendance at 209-331-7055 or by email at cdesantiago@lodiusd.net

 

Please visit our Enrollment Page to learn more about the program and obtain an Application for Enrollment. 

Bell Schedule Grades 9th -12th

Period 1   7:30-8:40

Period 2   8:45-9:55

Period 3   10:00-11:10

Period 4   11:15-12:25

Lunch       12:30-1:00

Period 5   1:05-2:15

IMPORTANT DATES

Back to School: Jan 9th 2017

Progress Reports 3rd Quarter: Feb 17

End of 3rd Quarter: Mar 17 (Report Cards mailed home Mar 24)

 

Spring Break: Mar 20 - Mar 31

 

Back to School: Apr 3

Progress Report 4th Quarter: May 5

End of 4th Quarter: June 2nd (Report Cards mailed home Jun 9)

 

Class of 2017 Graduation Info

Congratulations to the Class of 2017!  

 

Independence High Graduation Ceremony

June 1st, 2017
1:00 PM
Hutchins Street Square
Lodi CA

 

Senior Class Letter



Graduation Cap and Gown Information
 

Achievers 
http://graduationorder.com
online password:  IHS209

 

There are two options for the cap and gown orders

 

The cap and gown can be rented for free (returned after the ceremony)

You can purchase the Cap, Gown and Tassel for $16.80 ($18.31 with tax) 

 

When you are on the website, Click on Graduation Products, the scroll down to Cap and Gowns.  Once you click on that you will see Cap and Gown Unit.  Click there and it will bring you to a screen asking if you are borrowing the  cap and gown or purchasing them.  If you are borrowing the gown, you will still be required to put credit card info in.  This allows them to bill you if you fail to return the cap and gown after the ceremony.  

 

All items purchased will be sent to the school.  When the shipment is received, a call will be sent home with pick-up instructions. Students will be able to pick up their cap and gown regardless of funds due. However, students that have any funds due (including books not returned) will NOT be able to walk in the ceremony per board policy. 

 

 

 

 

Today: 3/1/17

web help desk icon.png
 

School Office Hours

7:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Contact Us

Dr. Dominee Muller-Kimball, Principal

209-331-8946

dkimball@lodiusd.net


Susan Rosales, Counselor

209-331-7631

sugonzalez@lodiusd.net


Lisa Johns, Principal Secretary

209-331-8275

ljohns@lodiusd.net


Registrar

209-331-8114

 


Aisha Kayani,  Attendance

209-331-8275/7331

akayani@lodiusd.net


Brad Braden, Art

209-331-7245

bbraden@lodiusd.net


Lisa Fromm, K-8

209-331-8408

lfromm@lodiusd.net


Kristine Leach, Social Sciences

209-331-8111

kleach@lodiusd.net


Mark Prickett, Health, Drivers Ed, /PE

209-331-8405

mprickett@lodiusd.net


Stacey Salisbury, English

209-331-8404

ssalisbury@lodiusd.net


Cam Wong, Math

209-331-7638

cwong@lodiusd.net


Aisha Brice, RSP

209-331-7627

abrice@lodiusd.net